1.13: The final stretch

Hey there everyone! I’m back to bring the ending of the founding generation for this challenge!

I’s been quite a while since I last updated, but I’ve been feeling like writing lately, so better take advantage of that energy to keep popping updates! last time, both Silver and Diamon decided to try and freeze to death for no reason. We worked on getting romance moving between Aldrick and his unflirty future wife, and just randomly had some fun with the family, it was a great filler chapter. Today we’re completing the generation by playing until Aldrick and Alya become young adults, it’s quite a way to go, so let’s jump straight into the action~

We start today with picture of our empty toddler room, because I wanted to show that rug Aldrick knitted, I was surprised that the colors were so perfect lol!

Also I’m still not tired of knitting ❤ I like the skill.

Amaranth us being a 10/10 big sister and helping Alta with her school project ❤ nice to see then getting along.

Silver randomly decided to paint. I haven’t had him paint so much lately since we don’t need the money that much anymore, but it’s nice he does it on his own.

Speaking of painting, Diamon made this abstract painting and I loved it! I don’t remember if I kept it here or move it to one of the children’s bedrooms, but we kept it.

Amy and Angelica are having breakfast together ❤ I love these girls, I’m gonna miss them a lot once they move out.

Speaking of moving out and missing, Dite is visiting! Welcome Dite ❤ Diamon inmediatly gives her a key to the house so she can keep visiting as much as she wants.

And then, I decided to take the two oldest girls still home on a little trip to the Salty Paws saloon.

I had two goals here: First, I wanted to see if maybe they would like to meet some people their age since both Manabu and Duke still have a couple days to grow up, and I’m impatient.

Spoiler: they don’t! I think they are pretty happy with their current boyfriend, and honestly I don’t blame them, they make quite cute couples.

And also I wanted to find a cat! Amy has the friend of the animals aspiration and while I’m not aiming to complete it, I thought it would he cute if she adopted a cat to take with her once she moves out.

She met these two little guys whose names I can’t remember anymore because it’s been months… Dumb Salem.

As you can guess by my lack of knowledge about these cats, we didn’t adopt any of them, because I couldn’t decide who to choose, they both were adorable and had pretty good traits ❤ at least I remember that lol.

And then I got distracted because the kids came back home. Alya also brought us an A today! Congrats Alya, you were always the smart twin :3

Aldrick: «Hey!!!»

What? You’re the heir anyways, you won!

Anyways moving on~ Silver also brought home a promotion today! I’m still impressed about how good he’s doing with this being his second career and all lol Silver is the best.

While I got distracted our two kitties got boted of competing for Amy’s affection, and they left lol. It was okey, because inmediatly after I saw this black Kitty and fell in love.

Amaranth: «Thou shall be my kitty, and I shall call you Midnight.»

I have no idea why you started to talk so weird, nor why you have no imagination for names Amy. 

Amaranth: «You’re the one giving me a voice, if I’m acting weird it’s because you’re weird. And you chose the name.» 

… Touché.

Midnight: «This woman and her disembodied voice are so strange… But I don’t want to spend the winter out here in the cold when I could be inside a warm house… So I shall stay quiet and still.»

… I mean, they are clearly made for eachother.

So, we went back home with our kitty. We also gave him a collar and a cute little sweater, because the world becomes a better place every time a cat is given a cute little sweater ❤

And now I have two pets to follow around until the end of the generation, I consider that a win!

Awwwwn Manabu ❤ he’s so sweet, I think he’s the first one from the kids’ SOs to ask for a date. Sadly, he’s still a teenager and Amy is an adult, sooool we better pass this time.

Still, very cute tho ❤

Instead of having a date, Amy spends some time with the pets, making sure Gaston knows he’s not getting replaced by Midnight.

And meanwhile, Gaston’s actual owner of Gaston is upstairs rockin’ on his rocking chair.

Aldrick: «I’m also doing homework. Don’t make it seem like I’m ignoring Gaston.»

But making you look back is fun~ :C

Also, I gotta point out that the girls seem to be united against Aldrick now lol Aphrodite visited to help Alya with her homework, but no Aldrick lol.

Aphrodite: «We’ll, he’s gonna stay here, he’ll be sucessful. I’m just giving my little sister a headstart on that. «

Awwwwn that’s actually kind of cute Dite.

Alya: «I feel a little offended though, I got my A yesterday, I know how to do homework.»

Anyways, getting to more stuff: while Dite was helping Alya with homework her wife Sabrina was adopting them a kid, good for then!

I rename him Brendan once he turns into a toddler, to go with the generation.

Also, Aphrodite later adopts another kid and this one the game let’s me rename Brian, I think because Sabrina is just related to the family by marriage?? This stuff is weird with MCCC. I just don’t have pictures ofw Brian’s adoption because my game is weird and lost them. Or I just didn’t look enough for them… I’m pretty bad at that.

Midnight always has this far away look… And I kinda love it??? I haven’t had many cats ib this game because for some reason my sims always want to be Dog lovers, but this is for sure My favorite cat lol.

As you can see, he’s a very strong-legged cat lol my dog actually used to do this when he didn’t want to be held, good memories.

*sighs* yeah, yeah, I totally forgot to complete this gig, I admit. But still, Diamon was literally in the middle of the reunion with the city hall! What happens then? Do they just have an alarm that sounds in the middle of it and they’re like «Oh sorry, your time is over. We really can’t wait 30 minutes more until you complete your presentation. Bye~!» or something like that? lol!

Soooo Aldrick was trying to call Cerise…and he got this moodlet lol I didn’t knew they could aslo happen while on the phone! I wonder what did he said lol.

Loooool I forgot cats can sleep on the tables!!! I love you Midnight! You’re just here being mischievous while little Gaston is a good boy back there :3 Pets are the best.

Anyways, going back to Aldrick trying his hand on romance: we’re visiting Cerise again to try and keep things rolling since our try for a date didn’t work.

Cerise’s mom wasn’t super impressed about it tho.

Cerise’s mom:» why is this kid here again? In the middle of the night too?! Also, wth am I doing standing out here in the cold with summer clothes?!»

Well, that’s just because Sims! 😀 don’t you love them? She probably doesn’t.

Anyways we went inside to find Cerise and talk, and then locked her parents outside of their room so we could get the flirt on without her getting embarrased… They are probably not gonna like Aldrick at all lol.

Cerise’s dad: «Ah yeah, two teenagers that lock themselves inside the only room in the house with a double bed. And one of them is one of those ‘legacy’ Sims… This is like the nightmare of any parent. And any sim parent»

… that seems a bit dramatic. Aldrick is not that bad!

Anyways, back to the main house~ I have absolutely no idea why did I take this picture nor why I decided to include it in the update… But hey, it’s Gaston ❤ so no complains.

Next morning it was Winterfest~ and since he was the first one awake for the day, Altair cooked the winterfest meal.

Altair: «I have no idea why we’re having fish dinner for breakfast… But I did a great job. Time for Instagram!»

Ah, teens~  also as a side note, I have no idea how Instagram works 😀 I feel old.

Anyways, fish dinner or not, the whole family enjoys the grand meal together in a cute breakfast family picture~

And then they spend some time decorating the tree. I love having my families decorating the tree together ❤ which is funny, because I really don’t like putting up the christmas decorations irl lol.

And then we welcomed an important visitant~

Angelica: «Dad, look! My boyfriend us finally a young adult! Isn’t he handsome?» 

Silver: «I’m gonna keep my eyes firmly closed and pretend one of my last still-at-home daughters isn’t holding hands with a man.»

Awwwn poor Silver, time passing finally got to him. But also, I’m SO happy that Duke is finally an adult!!!

Meanwhile in other part of the house, Diamon was happily ignorant to her husband’s crisis and enjoying some alone time to paint, finally mastering the painting skill in the process! She’s a champ!

Anyways, Angelica doesn’t lose time to get things with Duke back into place in the romance departament. Nothing like a mistletoe kiss in Winterfest~

I wanted them to have a cute wedding in front of the winterfest tree, but since we had unlocked computers upstairs, Duke was half way to one of them when Angie caught him to propone *sighs* but hey, at least he said yes!

And yes, I have very low standards for weddings, I’m pretty bad at weddings.

But anyways, a wedding is then had~ it was cute in all, I’m very happy about these two <3.

I moved them with Duke’s family because we didn’t had room in pues. And discovered Hudson back there is a lifeguard, or has a freezing to death wish lol. Kinda glad he ended up not marrying Amy.

Also since I want them to have kids, I moved them out again and plopped them into this starter home in Willow Creek because my internet was being horrible and I couldn’t access the gallery to get them a cuter house. Sorry guys!

And we go back to the main house~

Where the family gets  round of opening presents. I think nobody got anything worth mentioning here, but at least they had fun.

And Gaston got his winterfest snuggles ❤ I’m again feeling nostalgic about my dog, he loved playing in the gifts’ wrapping paper after we were done with it lol.

Aphrodite visited again! She’s probably the one who spends more time around here. She knows I adore her ❤ Amaranth gives her a gift because why not? I

Damn! Father Winter didn’t skimp with the gifts tonight! I’m gonna have to remember to make some space for this, I love the gaming mats lol.

And Aldrick finishes his night by working on his knitting. Eventually I want to replace this rug with one knitted by him, but so far he only made the one in the toddler room, and the one that’s a fail lol.

Am I gonna keep following Midnight around the house the rest of the update? Yes! At least until he and Amy move out lol I just love watching the pets~ Also he loves his cat tower and that makes me happy ❤

And speaking of things that make me happy: Gaston sleeping in his bed is just *chef kiss* I love it.

So, this was when I first got Cottage Living and went back to playing after the updates that came with it, so I decided to check the delivery service. I loved calling for groceries back in the sims 2, but I gotta admit that having these be optional unless the simple living challenge works great for me and my forgetful brain lol.

Anyways, we called for groceries!

And Altair paid them with a chocolate coin! At least it looks like a chocolate coin lol real money isn’t that big… or that yellow, at least in my country lol.

Also, I think that boy is a premade from the Cottage Living world right? He’s quite cute, I like him! *makes note to marry him someday* cottage living really introduced some cute townies!

Going back to my game being weird, as always, this time is Naoki Ito who enters our house without asking lol I mean, I guess we’re technically family now that Angelica and Duke married??? It’s still weird though lol.

Owwwwn Look at Midnight jumping into Amy’s arms! I love that I caught this!. Also look at Gaston in line to recieve love lol as he should.

This guitar has been picked up for everyone in the family at least once… and generally only once lol They all say «I feel like learning an instrument!» then «meh» lol you know, like 22 from Soul.

This was kind of adorable lol Silver’s co-worker was apparently acting strange and the game asked if he should ask him about it or report him to his supperiors as a possible spy. I’m very glad we didn’t throw him at the wolves now!

Anyways, guess who just had his birthday yesterday! That’s right, Manabu! Amaranth inmediatly asks him on a date~

They go to the little bar in Senbamachi, and even though Amaranth discovers pretty quickly that Manabu’s new trait is Unflirty and people keep insisting in inserting themselves in their conversations, they end up having a great time!

Manabu is really cute, he’s definitely one of my favorite spouses from this generation ❤

Right as their date was ending, we got a notification for another promotion for Silver! he’s really doing great, this puts him in level 5 already!

Anyways, since the date went great, and I’m just finishing tying loose endings before we finish the chapter, we decided to not lose any time; Amy took Manabu with her and inmediatly proposed to him. They proceded to have a quick but cute eloping ceremony on the bridge that’s close to the house, I think it looked pretty magican with the snow and all.

Manabu then got a quick makeover, they took Midnight, and moved to the starter house from Brindleton Bay because my internet keep being an ass. Let’s hope we have some news from them soon!

Amaranth (and also Angelica) are already uploaded to the gallery in case you guys want to snatch them. And also a version of these two is safely waiting in my personal gallery in case I decide I want to use them for something lol seriously Manabu became one of my favorite spare spouses’ very fast.

I hope you don’t get tired about pet pictures, because I’m gonna keep taking them lol Next generation is gonna be my paradise! With Cerise working in the Friend of the animals aspiration and all that!

*sighs* but for now, it’s gonna be a long way until that, specially with Alya here breaking our stuff!

Alya: «You can’t prove anything.»

You’re sitting in front of the broken computer!

Alyaa: «I declare myself non-guilty of all charges.»

What? Now you’re gonna become a lawyer or something? You spent too much time watching legally blonde! which I don’t blame you about, that movie is awesome.

Since he’s our sim with the highest Handiness skill, Silver is sent to fix it *sigh* I gotta remember to upgrade the computers to the unbreakable ones when I have the money.

Diamon has randomly being rolling workout whims, so here we are. I gotta admit I’m pretty impressed that she does this with those shoes lol.

Later that night, we recieve the family news that Aurore had her baby! Welcome to the family little Brandy!

Her birth means that Diamon has officially four grandbabies (2 from Aurore and 2 from Aphrodite), so she completes her aspiration! I give her Painting extraordinary next since it works with her job.

Aldrick: «I gotta immortalize my teenage beauty to celebrate my birthday! Tonight, I’m gonna be officially the sexiest YA in this game!»

Geez Aldrick, when did you become self-absorbed without telling me? lol. But I gotta admit that I»m pretty excited, we finally reached the day!!

Alya is also excitedly reminding her mom it’s their birthday today. Since it’s the most imporant birthday of the generation, we’re gonna be having a party tonight!

But first, I wanted to show that we gave a tiiiny face lift to the kitchen: we know have top cabinets. I’ll probably change things up soon or maybe move, but I like it so far.

Also, after regaining the performance she lost with her previous gig, Diamon even manages to get a promotiion with the freelance artist job! The bonus money will be well appreciated since we’re also gonna be having a wedding party for Aldrick and Cerise soon.

Aldrick: «You can’t tell me wha to do! I’m almost an adult now!!»

… I mean, enjoy your two hours of rebelliion I guess? lol literally??

Anyways, here we have our two birthday sims sporting their best party clothes. Alya is calling Josh Caliente on the phone so he joins the party too.

The party is mostly just family + Josh and Cerise (both of them are gonna be family soon, so yeah lol) and of course, Jenna Akiyama as Diamon’s bestfriend lol.

I think everyone had fun, and it was great to have all the girls back home~

The room got a little crowded though, so Aldrick ended up teleporting to the back of the house to grow up lol.

Anyways, here’s our heir all grown up! I’m not sure if I’m gonna give him a makeover or something, we’ll see next chapter. Aldrick rolled Family-Oriented as his last trait, just like Diamon lol maybe this will be an opposite Perfect genetics, instead of Hates children all heirs are gonna be family lovers lol. Alya grew up at the same time than him, but honestly I can’t remember what her trait was >.< I’m sorry Alya!

Aaaaand to finish this update: Cerise was also aged up so we could end with one last tryumph: proposal! Everything went great, we now have everything ready for the wedding next time!

That’s right, next time. because this is the perfect place to leave the update! Next time; we officially begin generation A of this challenge! Wedding party, start with new works, maybe adopt another pet? Anf of course; we start with babies! it’s gonna be quite an eventful chapter, so I hope you decide to join us then!

For now as always, have fun, and happy simming everyone!

Family News:

Bella, Aurore’s adopted daughter. She’s quite cute, a shame that she decided to blink during her picture lol.Brandy is still too young, so we’ll meet her in next chapter.

Brian, Aphrodite’s oldest, decided to learn from his cousin Bella and also blinked lol damn, I’m doing a pretty bad job with screenshots today lol.

But anyways, finally, this is Brian’s little brother, Brendan, as cute little toddler~

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar