2.1: The legacy generation start speedrun

Hey there everyone!

I’m still trying to get productive while I can, and I was really excited to get this update out since you know how much I love starting a new generation in my games, so I decided to go ahead and complete it!

Last time, as said before, we finally got finished with out founding generation! Man that took a lot lol. Both Angie and Amy married their boyfriends and moved out, and now the household only consists on Silver, Diamon, and their now YA twins who are ready to take on the world~ We stopped right as Aldrick spinned into his next stage, so lets jump in and see what he’s doing now, shall we?

I wanna start by showing you guys post-makeover Aldrick. Since I got rid of some CC (nothing really affecting Aldrick lol it was mostly Diamon actually) I entered CAS to check what needed to be reworked and randomly decided he needed a new style.

I tried a lot of haircuts and stuff on him and I think I really like how he looks now. I gave him kind of an extravagant style to go with his career, which I’ll reveal in a little down the line.

I also make some movements around in the house, mostly just moving Diamon and Silver to Amaranth’s old room and getting the main bedroom ready for our new couple.

We also got the visit of an eldrich abomination and I don’t know what to think about it lol! Let’s just hope it can’t hear us inside and keeps going on its way. Shhhhhh.

<

At least we have little Gaston to protect us from it! Not that he’s very interested lol I think he only wants to guard our stereo lol Good boy Gaston.

Anyways, now we finally can go back to playing lol. I inicially thought that Cerise was gonna leave inmediatly because the party was over, but she stayed! So Aldrick kept chatting her up a bit. I’m still really happy about my decision for this gen’s couple honestly, don’t they look adorable? I love how sweetly Cerise is looking at him right there ❤

So, now let’s move on to the title of the chapter:

I checked the calendar to choose a good date for Aldrick and Cerise’s wedding, that for some reason I got pretty adamant about wanting to be a full-on goaled wedding instead of eloping lol, but turns out that we’re currently on the early night of Friday, and tomorrow we’re gonna be celebrating New Year’s Eve. I could just end the holiday early like I do in my GBOC, but the countdown to midnight is my favorite tradition and I really want them to celebrate it.

We could wait until monday to marry them… but monday it’s New skill day and that’s one of the best random holidays, specially when starting a new gen, so no way I’m ending that early! And I really would like Cerise as part of the household by then so she can take advantage of the skill boost, so I need the wedding to take place before then.

What option does that leave us?

I ended up deciding to go for the wedding straight away! lol I mean, it’s better that they get started soon on the kids for the challenge anyways and we have the space in the house, so it was all win with the idea.

Since I wanted to try a new place, but I haven’t places any wedding venues in the save, I chose to do the wedding in the Von Haunt State. I assumed that a historical place would be an okey place to host a wedding, that’s kind of how we do it IRL lol.

I totally forgot that you technically can’t use any of the rooms in the house .. and I cheated a little by erasing the fences in the kitchen so our caterer could bake a cake lol sorry not sorry, I hate unusable lots in general.

I also bought a violin for the entertainer to play, and instead of that it was our Mixologist who did it lol. Also hey there Morgan! I always new she loved music!

*happy sighs* I recently read something about «if you don’t ship your Sims, are you really playing Sims?», i don’t remember in which blog it was, but it really works here lol I just think these two are so cute together that I couldn’t stop taking pictures of them! I always worry a little that I’m forcing the romance when I choose one specific sim to be my heir’s spouse, but I think I chose right this time ❤

The guests also had a good time with the party I think, and the caterer did a better job than Hugo in my GBOC lol at least she did bake us a cake and everything lol.

Both Aldrick and Diamon were getting quite tired by this point tho, so I decided to end the party early and send everyone home.

Where our newly weds celebrated their first night as a couple with a quick Try for baby~ gotta get working on the heir fast in case we have another generation like last one lol.

I am hoping for a quick heir/small family this generation tho, because I want to have space in the household for some pets for Cerise’s aspiration. Let’s hope for 2-3 kids max!

Anyways, for now we have a baby incoming!! God, this really is a legacy start speedrun lol! Thankfully everything went alright for us.

Cerise: «Aldrick, I’m pregnant!»

Aldrick: «Whaaaat?? It’s been like … Half an hour since we got married!»

I mean yeah, but what were you expecting with that try for baby earlier? lol he’ll come around to the idea soon too, he’s probably just super tired after his very busy day, so let’s let him sleep.

Cerise isn’t tired at all tho, so I take a moment to run her outfits through CAS and get her a style I like. Doesn’t she look pretty? ❤ Incheon arrivals is the only kit I own, and I’m very happy with my decision lol I just love those clothes!

And then I have her join her career before I forget about it lol. I always knew I wanted her to get into Education, she kinda gives me a teacher vibe for some reason, and it’s one that I haven’t experienced yet, so that’s another win-win for me!

I know we’re family now that Angelica married Duke… But why is Megumi Ito breaking into our house in the middle of the night? lol. Oh, well… at least she decides to help us taking out the trash lol and then she left.

Also notice Cerise behind her learning to cook~ I’m trying to relax a little more with sims and stoves and all that lol they are usually ok~

After eating her breakfast, she gets to know our resident furry baby a little better. She needs to make 10 friendly interactions  with a pet, so better get it started. Gaston is an easily distracted doggy though, so he usually escapes after two or tree to run around the house lol.

So Cerise starts working on the Research and Debate skill because I assume she’s gonna need it for work. I gotta say: now we have two annoying skills that You have to work with the mirror! Because Charisma wasn’t enough! *Siiiiigh*

Anyways, speaking of work, I get Aldrick his first thing in the morning: we’re gonna try the dreamhome decorator career!

I feel like this career is gonna be a little too time consuming for me, but it also sounds interesting and it gives me the chance to experiment a little more with my building to learn stuff, so I’ll give it a go. Also one of my goals for this challenge is to max every career in the game, so I kinda have to do it at least once lol.

Mmmm yes, this sounds interesting, can’t wait to for my first job!

Diamon and Cerise finally sit together to talk. The women of the Ambroise house have to stick together after all!

Altair is also still hanging out with us for a while. His boyfriend Josh is a couple days younger, so we’re waiting until we can get them married.

I got very confused at why the game wasn’t sending Aldrick to work, and I thought that maybe I needed to send him myself to the clients’ house (even though that didn’t sound very efficient lol) so I did just that and he got to know that one of his clients is L Faba.

I then checked the job tab again because I was still confused, and finally understood that his job isn’t actually scheduled until tomorrow lol that’s why the game wasn’t sending us to do it. Better go back to the house then.

!!!!! Pups can lay down inside the toddler playtent?! OMG this just became a 110% better object! I wonder if they can go in there together, that would be so adorable!!

Just like Cerise before, Aldrick makes some breakfast for the family, part of being the head of family now~

And Diamon meanwhile works on her painting. I really like that painting btw, It kinda makes me think of Nina Caliente.

Since I finally remembered that I gave Silver the Extreme Sports aspiration, I decided to send the family to the mountain to work on it, and apparently I chose the day there’s a blizzard going lol. I checked the calendar and it says it’s not gonna clear until wendnesday, so let’s hope I remember by then lol.

Buuut we were already here, and nobody had nothing important for the day, so I let them enjoy the baths for a while. I love the fact that they autonomously take a shower before going into the bath!

We also discover that Cerise has some kind of psychic habilities, or maybe she’s crazy lol she was talking to this open locker for a while, there was literally nobody there that I could see, it was great.

Aldrick let’s her know that he doesn’t mind she’s a little week lol and they both have a nice chat ‘by the fire’ to fight the freezing weather.

Hey, my sims finally decided to gossip about a sim that it makes sence about!

Seriously, with his past as a ‘Sim in Black’ and in the military, and his current job as a secret agent, Silver is definitely a sim that would get many interesting rumors about himself! He has certainly lived an intriguing life! Good job there game!

As a side note, he bought that from the vending machine by himself, and it’s a protein bar lol I guess once a bodybuilder, always a bodybuilder~

This two are still very much in love and very cute together ❤ I keep them very well watched though, after the troll oops baby in my ISBI, I don’t wanna risk it here too lol

Back to the house for the last part of the holiday, and a very happy Gaston comes to ask for attention from Cerise ❤ adorable.

And then some hanging out with Aldrick’s twin while we wait for the countdown to midnight to start.

Also, remember how I said the countdown is My favorite tradition for this holiday and I didn’t want the family to miss it? Well, I totally forgot about it until I saw these two go for the tv on their own… And I had just sent Silver to jog with Gaston and Diamon to do an Art class (who the hell takes an Art class on New year’s eve at midnight? lol).

But at least Aldrick and the girls could enjoy it together, so it’s almost a victory lol.

Aldrick and Alya share a Midnight hug ❤ twin love is always great.

Yaaaaaay Amy and Manabu are having their first baby!! They are officially moving faster than Angie and Duke, I’m still waiting for babies from those two!

no now both of our main Sims work on aspiration stuff~ Aldrick is currently waiting for one of the items he listed on Plopzy to be bought, and Cerise keeps doing her friendly interactions with Gaston.

Lmao this is what you were wearing for your Art class Diamon? I’m pretty sure the students must have assumed that you were the model instead of the teacher there lol!

Diamon: «There’s no reason I can’t be both!»

I mean, I would find it difficult to give directions to the students while not moving… But if she can do it she has my respect lol.

I still just love seeing Gaston (and dogs un general) sleeping like this ❤ it’s so cute~

Baby bump shot for Cerise~ I’m happy to see she does show it out even though she’s super slim, unlike Trina in my baby boom lol.

Once again Megumi breaks into the house. This time she steals a glass of water and then almost breaks her neck slipping on her way out lol!

Anyways, Aldrick is eating his breakfast before work!! And I’m still very excited about trying this job!!

And we’re finally doing this! I love that You also have to get the kids’ opinion for these things, but I imagine it gets things a little more complicated for bigger families.

Funily enough, when I did the «sent family away» part of the job, they instead congregated inside the bathroom and stood there while Aldrick worked lol. Also, I hace no idea why is L Faba being mean to him, but not a fan L! Aldrick is a good boy!

I’ll probably won’t include many pictures of the houses I work on buuuut it was the first job so, this is how the kitchen ended up looking. I gotta say that this job is probably gonna help me discover a lot of new items in the game too, like those screens I used to separate the space, I’ve never used them before but I like how they look!

In the end everybody was happy with the remodel, so I’m satisfied. I also believe is not gonna be this easy the rest of the way lol but I’ll enjoy it for now.

Gaston is the first to congratulate him for his first work day ❤

Also I am morally obligated to take a pic everytime a dog does that adorable jump/dance ❤ it’s just my favorite thing ever.

I also just have to take as many pics of Gaston as posible because just look at that little thing ❤

This was still New skill day, so I had the family do a bunch of skilling to take full advantage. Cerise is watching cooking tv and Diamon is dancing with Alya, while the three of them chat to try and get some Charisma and Comedy going too.

And Silver was checking the information bolletin since I finally noticed it’s part of the aspiration I gave him lol. I’ve been lazyng out of that… But I mean, Silver already did a lot for us.

And he keeps doing it~ like getting us some more simmi capsules because I’m still determined to get the gold versions of the figures for the collection. It’s a lot harder with the normal capsules tho, the ones at festivals have a higher chance to get you a golden figurine.

Back in the house, Cerise tries to get a little logic going too, I think her job is asking for it for the first promotion.

Angelica and Duke finally decided to have kids too!! I can’t wait to see our little cousins!!

Dite is the one girl that visits the most this generation (which I love because she’s still one of my favorites <3) and she also helps us by cleaning around. She’s throwing Gaston’s poop in this shot I think.

And then she even helped Cerise with her logic skilling~ I know having Sims play alone is more efficient, but I prefer when they play with somebody~

Another random pic of Gaston because I thought it was adorable that he followed Silver to bed and then laid down on the carpet ❤ I love this dog.

Aphrodite broke our gaming mat *sighs* honestly after My ISBI I’m a little over these things and how easy they break lol so thanks girl…

And then she stayed there chatting to Silver while he fixed it. Part of me thinks ‘thanls for keeping him company’ and the other thinks ‘please don’t distract him, we’re still not ready to let him go’ lol.

I have no idea where that pile of garage came from, but Gaston seems to like it lol I didn’t remember dogs like to play in them.

Look at Cerise looking so smug as she leaves the house lol You know that visit is for you right?

Cerise: «Sorry, gotta work! It was you who decided to sent me to work!»

I mean yeah, because Aldrick has work today too so I didn’t see a reason to keep her in the house… Also Aldrick’s job starts in like an hour so I chose a very bad time to do this lol I don’t know where my head was for most of this playsession lol.

Anyways, on to the visit: Cerise had a ‘Meet a Cat’ whim practically since she joined the family. I was waiting a little to fullfill the whim, and since she finally completed the first milestone of her aspiration yesterday, I had my bff choose a kitty for the family to adopt: she chose Taco here.

And then I got Cerise fired on her first day lol sorry, I was just curious. The chance/fame card she got said she would get demoted for choosing the fame option, and I wanted to see what would happen if she was level 1 at the job lol. Oh well, we didn’t really lose much.

Also it worked out ok because now she can get to know Taco while I send Aldrick to job on his own for the day lol I still admit I didn’t plan all this very well.

But anyways, we have now adopted a kitten! Taco is a Spoiled baby who’s very Curious, and also a Free spirit. Looks like he’s gonna be a fun addhition to the family~

And then it was time to spend some time with Alya, since we just found out that Joshua finally grew up! I sent them to a date at the tiny park that was next to our previous house, it’s a nice little lot.

And they had quite a nice little date~ I’ll admit that Joshua is not the most handsome of sims, but I really like how they look together~

Alya: «I know it’s only our first date… but, marry me?»

He said yes! Success!

And then we have another cute little montage of their eloping ❤ I think the park and the bridge made for a very cute settings for it, even though it probably looks even better on later Spring/Summer.

And after a quick makeover for Josh we moved them to Sulani since Alya’s aspiration is Beach life.

The house was built by Moonlightemm on the gallery, it looks quite nice! Maybe we’ll come to visit them sometime.

Back to the house, looks like Cerise is ready for this pregnancy to be over lol me too girl, it has been feeling a little too long lol.

But for now, at least we have Taco to distract us lol I just loved how fixed he got with the tv, he’s like ‘chiiiiicken~ Taco wants chicken!!’ lol.

Also I finally remembered to get Cerise her job back lol I checked other options for her but nope, she really has a teacher vibe to me lol. Also right after she got the job she changed into this outfit that I didn’t gave to her, and also can’t be her work outfit because that one was the Black sweater she was wearing before so… What???

And right after I did that Cerise’s father called to offer her a level 5 job *sighs* I’m not particulary interesting since it’s the criminal job, but honestly I probably would’ve picked it if she hadn’t reentered Education literally five minutes before lol.

Taco got the zoomies!!! He looks so cute ❤ I can’t wait to see how he’s gonna grow up~

For now, we just make sure that the whole family is friends with him~ he’s so tiny~

I’m not forgetting about Gaston of course, it was just that he was sleeping before, and now the poor thing is hiding under the bed because he’s scared of the computer Cerise is using. You don’t have to stay in this room tho! Go play outside with your new little brother!

Silver is in that part of his new career that asks for «Friend interactions» as the daily task. I love it, it’s so easy to do and these two always have whims for eachother anyways!

Diamon was working on a gig when Angelica deicded to visit~ now we can officially give her a key so she can enter the house as she pleases~

And Aldrick finally is back from work and even brought us his first promotion! This is not bad for days where I need to stay at home with the family or don’t really feel like building, but this career has extremelly long hours, I think he was gone from 9 AM to 9 PM straight lol.

He came home in need of fun, so I had him play with little Taco because adorbs~ ❤

Also i just had to show this litterbox we got Taco lol we still had another one upstairs that we got for Midnight, but since Taco is tiny and can’t go up the stairs still, a second one was needed and I just couldn’t resist this one because it looks just like him lol tiny Taco inside of big Taco~

Ah, looks like it’s finally time for the baby to be born! yaaaay!

So we go to the hospital, and Aldrick has his obligatory preparental panic shot lol.

He then decides to wait for Cerise inside of the operations room playing games lol saddly, he chooses the wrong room.

But it does make for this amazing photo lol! I randomly remembered that these rooms have windows and yes, Aldrick was looking for the other side of the glass lol!

Then we get a weird glitch were instead of Cerise getting up to cuddle her newborn, Aldrick gets teleported in front of the bassinet and tries to calm him down as he cries. That was a first and I’m still confused as to why did it happen lol.

Also, yes, it’s a him! We had a little boy and called him Blaze Ambroise~ welcome to the family Blaze!

Once they were all back in the house it was finally time for Cerise to get to meet his baby boy~ I think Aldrick was probably just a little too excited about him lol.

And I know this is a very short update, at least in play lenght, but I spent a lot of time in CAS and build/buy mode for the day and so I was really tired when I got to this place, so I decided to cut it here. Next chapter, we’ll see if we have the miraculous luck of our first born being the heir for generation B! Also, we’ll see if I can make Cerise get a little farther tan level 1 of her career lol and meet some new little cousins from Aldrick’s sisters!

For now, I hope you had a great time with us! Take care, and happy simming!

Family Updates:

This is little Brandy, Aurore and Tevin’s kid, she’s a cutie ❤

Also, looks like I missed the notification that Aphrodite and Sabrina adopted another kid, but here he is! We named him Bryce. I’m in love with those big puffy curls!

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar