1.12 Thank God we’re switching

Hey there! I’m finally back to bring some new adventures for the Ambroises!

We’re still in the final stretch before the change of generations, with Aldrick and Alya still many days away from young adulthood, but the only thing we can do is keep pressing on, so let’s not lose time and see how the family is doing today!

We start this update with the unexpected visit of little Bella Hecking lol. That’s right, that’s Aurore’s little girl! She’s adorable, I can’t wait to see her grow up! But also Aurore, if you wanted us yo babysit you only had to ask! lol.

As you may remember, last chapter Angelica celebrated her YA birthday. Like Aphrodite before, she’s gonna stay with us a little longer until her boyfriend Duke grows too. That’s probably gonna take a while, Duke was a lot younger than her, but they do make a really cute couple.

Our heir Aldrick decided to randomly start training lol I find it funny, he inherited Silver’s super slim figure with Diamon’s girly face, so I feel he’s trying to compensate a little lol I do adore his pretty boy looks though.

Since it looks like we’re checking on the family, here we have Altair and Amaranth hanging out at the table. I don’t remember if I had a purpose for this picture honestly lol But I do love seeing more of these kids.

Also, I just found out that Amy gained the Chopstick savvy trait! That’s really cool! My sims almost always suck at Chopsticks like me lol.

Gaston is still here, and he’s still adorable ❤ In case you were wondering.

I’m keeping up with that ‘you break it, you fix it’s rule that I came up here lol today Angélica is fixing our downstairs sink.

Now that Diamon has reached the top of the freelancer artist thing, she’s having to deal with more annoying customers as usual. This is the THIRD time she’s asked to rework this logo! And it’s gonna be rejected again! Also I love how the logo keeps looking exactly the same everytime she does it lol.

To distract myself and Diamon for a little while, I took her and Angelica to the park while everyone else was at work/school. This was the moment I realized that I dressed these two very similary lol.

They spent some time getting to know people. I was half-expecting/wishing to meet a couple teens to introduce to Amaranth, but nope, I guess teens are being good today and going all to school lol.

We also looked for frogs for our gen 2 collection!

Angelica: «I really don’t think this is a good idea.»

Oh, c’mon! It’s just a log! And your brother needs frogs!

Angelica: «I’m not gonna like this. *Gets her hand inside the log, and proceeds to get an uncomfortable moodlet.*»

Oh right… I forgot you’re Squeamish… Sorry?

Angelica: «I hate you.»

I probably deserve that.

Random pic of Diego Lobo to say his cold weather clothes look sooooo not him lol it’s totally opposite of his usual attire!

Guys, meet Lilith Beauchamp! If you don’t know who she is, you’re probably a lot less invested in Yamachan’s life than I am, and I’m happy about that for you lol. That’s right, this is Yamachan’s wife! I’m still very curious about their kids, gotta remember to take a look at them sometime.

Lol I sent Diamon to buy some curry and looks like she can’t handle the spice! On the bright side, Nothing like some spicy food to keep you warm in the winter~ am I right?

Silver has gotten a promotion! Also this tells us that the family is back home, so I guess time to go back~

… Were Diamon quickly decides to change out of her winter clothes and TRY TO FREEZE TO DEATH! Wth Diamon?! I know we don’t need any more kids from you and all that, but I’d still would like it if you could stay alive for the rest of your generation AT LEAST!

*sighs* well, at the same time that was happening, at least Silver was doing something useful and finally getting his last point of Fitness skill while jogging with Gaston! Aspiration achieved!

… and then he also decided to try and freeze to death… Seriously wth with you guys?! At this point, I’m very happy we’re almost getting a new MS and spouse, I think my founders are broken (? Also almost freezing to death at the same time… They’re really soulmates.

Speaking of new MS and spouse, Cerise is visiting! And Aldrick comes to say hi to her… While in the bathroom for some reason lol #Sims.

They became good friends soon after this pic!

And then I used the old ‘locking door’ trick to make sure they could have some privacy, and turned the flirts on!

They actually did great progress on their romance bars! Unflirty sims are mostly just a little shy. As long as they have a good relationship and are mostly alone with their SO romance tends to go pretty well for them.

Before she went home, Aldrick gave Cerise a key to the house. We want to have her over as much as possible~

And then he tells his parents so we’re all in the same page lol I’m pretty sure Silver and Diamon are gonna be very happy about Cerise being Aldrick’s future girlfriend, Cerise is a sweetheart.

Following Gaston around is still my favorite passtime around the house ❤ My advice: get dogs while you’re waiting for your heirs to grow up. They certainly make things better ❤

…Why there’s always strangers coming randomly into my houses? And this one isn’t even interesting like Megumi Ito last time lol.

Playing with the active doggy~ this is definitely one of my top 3 interactions.

Aaaand more work for Diamon~ as you can guess, I’m basically just trying to pass time at this point lol. Why did it had to take five pregnancies?!

Watch the next generation take 10…

Angelica is cooking herself some ramen~ I always need to document when my sims make ramen because it doesn’t happen enough lol.

Lol funfact: I got a work event for Silver where he was breaking into a house to find information or something and so the game asked me if they should look into the attic or the basement, and I chose the attic because my brain was like ‘it’s easier to escape from there if needed!’ …and they actually had to escape lol! I felt smart!

Since Angelica is not doing much right now, I sent her to meet some teens that maybe Amaranth can like lol. I think that kid in the left is cute, so he’ll be our first option.

Daily jog for Gaston~ today in charge of Diamon.

Our heir came home in a mood today lol but he just looks so scared at Alya for some reason. Alya does look like she’s plotting something tho lol.

He’s quickly sent to have a jog to clear his mind. I think he already has his emotional control maxed at this point, he has been a preeeetty moody teen so far lol.

Back in the house we invited this guy, Manabu, over so we’ll see if things work out between this two~ They seem to hit it off so far.

I guess you still don’t feel do good Aldrick?

Aldrick: «Don’t look at me!! I’m SO dirty and disgusting!»

… I’m not sure anymore if we’re ready to change main sims… Aldrick worries me.

And speaking of worries, Angelica decides to fix the stereo that Aldrick broke! I know I gotta stop worrying so much when my Sims repair electronics because it’s not so dangerous… But hey, I have anxiety! Lol.

Another birthday approaches, and it’s the last one before our generation changing one!

A boy and his dog ❤ is there anything cuter?

I really love when Gaston sleeps on his bed! This dog is the best ❤ I say that about all my dogs because all dogs are the best~

We go a family picture! As usual, these get easier as the kids start to move out lol.

Silver and Diamon are still really in love ❤ Also Diamon keep walking around in her underwear and it always amuse me lol.

I don’t think it amuses Amaranth back there though lol. Look at that side eye~

!!!!

Guys! Cerise made the first move! I call this fate!

There was still that bug that makes dates end as you get to the location (is that still there btw? Gotta check that out). But I don’t care that much because this is a really bad date location because you can’t enter the building unless you’re a 3* celebrity.

So instead, we asked Cerise right away to another date, and moved to the Winderburg ruins since I thought it would be a quiet, seclude place where they could be alone together.

It wasn’t, of course, because sims just like to walk around in strange places and are also extremelly social when you don’t want them to…but hey, the kids had a great day nonetheless, so I’m satisfied.

They ended up cuddling by the fire, but a little after that a blizzard started so I took my cue to go back home while we were winning~

So Aldrick gets home and goes back to practicing knitting for his aspiration~

Oh! I had forgotten that snob sims like having other snobs around, so Diamon enjoys having her daughters around extra! One moodlet for the snobs, and one for being surrounded by family from the Family oriented trait!

I randomly bought a guitar for this family and today Alya decided to start playing it ❤ I love it.

And I think Gaston loves it too ❤ Alya already has a crowd watching her.

Gaston is just the star of the show, so since we have no toddler bathtime pictures this time, have a doggy bathtime pictures instead ❤

Lmao! Amaranth is teaching Gaston to play dead! Poor Gaston looks so worried! Unlike Adrick who couldn’t care less lol he’s just having breakfast.

Some heir-founder bonding~ I like to think this is when Diamon explains Aldrick his future responsabilities as head of family. Not that they’re a lot lol basically just work and have babies… I’d look into adding some extra stuff to do for future generations.

Manabu came to visit again! Amy looks so smithen with him ❤ I think we found her future partner.

Today in ‘things I didn’t knew sims did on their own’ …aparently they can ask for penpals!

Ugh, I just adore these two already! They just…have chemistry you know? Some sims just have it!

Anyways, they are now official ❤

I have no idea why I have this picture … Probably Diamon maxed out painting or made her first Masterpiece here? lol. Probably the later… I think she mastered the skill in my most recent play session… I think? Note to self, stop taking so many long breaks!

Now that Silver is a secret agent, he’s gonna be needing Charisma, so time to crack down in the interminable skill lol.

Manabu really wants to be part of this family ❤ he even introduced himself to Gaston! Gaston is a friendly dog, so everything went alright!

I don’t know what Diamon said to Alya in this shot, but apparently she didn’t like it at all and is now going to rebel lol! Good for you Alya, you rule!

And just a little later, we got the notification for Amy’s birthday! I missed the picture of her blowing her candles, but as you can see Silver and Aldrick are cheering on her!

Diamon was currently missing the party because I sent her to try and get the final Gold simmies we’re missing. No luck so far on that saddly, but there’s still time~

And anyways, we’re finishing todays update with Amaranth’s first shot as a young adult! she’s still stunning, I really like her style! I don’t have her final trait written down right now, I’ll make sure to fix that for next update. Like her older sisters, she’s downloadable from the gallery under Ginnynena! and is gonna be staying with us for a couple more days until Manabu joins her as a YA, so we’ll be seeing more of her next time!

For now, have fun and happy simming everyone!

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar