2.3: Growing together

Hey there! Time for another update from the Ambroises!

It’s been a while since we last played with this family, but last time we actually got our next generation heir in the first kid! I don’t think that’s gonna happen a lot, but we’ll see lol. We also welcomed our spare into the household and kept working in our little set of goals for the family.

This will be the first update we play since Infants were added to the game, so little Blair should be our first taste of them here… let’s see how it goes now~

Right as we enter the household the nightime MCCC updates come, and we have the first couple of Infants of the family ❤ I love infants. I am also glad that it’s Amy who got two of them, not me lol.

And also we welcome another little cousin to the family ❤ welcome Bellamy.

Anyways, back to the family. Our little heir Blaze is working hard on his skills. I totally had forgotten that he’s Independent, but I approve lol.

It’s a good thing that he is, because his mother is apparently very busy playing with the cat outside lol priorities, am I right?

A little later, Cerise decided that she indeed wanted to spend some time with her kid, so she sat down on the kitchen floor to share dinner with him (I think? They do have 2 tables, so I have no idea why would she sit there lol). Said kid decided that he’s not an animal and is not gonna eat on the floor lol.

Yes, that’s very smart baby boy lol.

Cerise: *sad rejected mother sounds from the kitchen*

Immediatly after dinner Blaze let us know that he’s now a destructive toddler, so he’s about to spend the next couple of days breaking dollhouse and wrecking havoc in the counters and bookshelves lol. Great.

But I mean… he’s so ridiculously cute that I can’t even be mad. you can destroy as much as you want little boy.

…I’m pretty sure there suposed to be a baby in here?! WTH? where’s my Blair?!

Oh thank God! I had to go out of the game and back again because I couldn’t interact with her but she still showed in the family, but hey, she’s back. Please don’t do that again baby, I’m not Helen Parr to know what to do with a superhero baby!

Cute puppy being all cute ❤ I love Gaston.

This pic of Blaze and Aldrick playing can rival with Gaston’s pic tho, buuut I think the dirty potty takes a couple points away from it lol.

At this point I finally remembered I wanted to buy the badges display case for Silver’s military badges. They look quite oficial and cool like this! Also males it easier to pass them down the generations. I’m thinking about keeping career rewards as the family grows.

I think Taco is realizing that his collar and hat look just like Diamon’s shoes lol he looks confused.

I’m pretty sure I took this picture to talk about Aldrick being the true grandpa, knitting with his checkered cardigan on, while Diamon still looks so ridiculously young lol five pregnancies do that to a woman (apparently lol).

Ah, Blaze found the dollhouse again… This is gonna be a long toddlerhood lol.

Blaze: *happy laugh, then sad because of broken dollhouse*

Very long… It’s a good thing that Blair is too young to get sad about this.

Then we got a call from Aurore inviting us out to the Flea market, and since I wanted a break and was missing the other girls, we took the while family with us! It was a Nice chance for Cerise to get to know her sisters-in-law.

Also the family enjoyed some stall food and Aldrick tried to get some more frogs from the vendors, but that option never works for me for some reason lol the rare ocasions I do get something it’s always a repeat.

On the way back home we stopped at the museum so Diamon could view some art for her aspiration. It was a quick trip, but she managed to make friends during it lol goood for her.

So, he’s destructive and also wants to play in the toilet… Can I exchange my heir? This doesn’t bode well for us lol. That wasn’t how I wanted to be welcomed back to the house!

I sent Diamon to stop him, and they immediatly rolled the Strict Dynamic, which is the second for Blaze so far lol. I guess it makes sense because he’s the eldest son and heir?

I wonder what type of dynamics Blair is gonna get then. I’m curious.

Diamon is an strict but very loving grandmother, of course ❤ Blazie can enjoy water in a healthier and cleaner way lol.

The bad thing about already having had all the kids for this generation, and also having a fullhouse, is that I no longer have an unkillable sim to deal with the vending machines. And I like Cerise too much to risk her like that, so the simmis will have to wait.

Instead of that, I sent her to buy some food and awwwwn this is another cute little moodlet! It’s also funny, because I know for a fact that Cerise never before ate one of these lol.

Blazie loves to talk to Gaston, he always has wants yo do it ❤ I love them being best friends.

Gaston is just the favorite baby around of course (along with Taco!). Cerise is already best friends with Taco, so we’re focusing on getting her friend with Gaston up too do she can ‘feel the love’ with the two of them.

Oh, wow, living your Bella Swan fantasy Celene? I didn’t see that one coming lol! I am curious about those future babies tho.

I was called back to the house because it’s time for Blair’s birthday!

Pleasebearedheadpleasebearedheadpleasebearedhead!!

Aaaaaand she’s not lol well, I guess the game really doesn’t like me having redheaded sims for some reason outside of Gaia’s kids. She is quite adorable tho, and actually got Cerise’s brown eyes and a paler skin than Blaze, so I’m happy they are not identical! Blair also grew up with the Cautious trait, which makes sence for me.

Also, as soon as she grew up Aldrick autonomously did the «introduce to…» interaction and passed her over to Cerise! It was quite a cute moment and I’m very happy that I was able to catch it in a pic!

And Since this is a pre-infants house, I had to repurpose one of the previous kids bedrooms as an infant room. I think it came out cute!

Also, she’s only gonna use it like 5 days lol.

Awwwwn apparently Diamon has been having such a good time lately that she became a Cheerful sim, I love that for her!

She’s also really, really enjoying having grandkids in the house. She quickly becomes bestfriends with little Blair and is always the first one to look after her every need.

I think it keeps her distracted from her husband being kind of a dumbass…How are you underachieving Silver?! Do you realize that you have already completed a whole aspiration, maxed a whole career AND are in the middle of your second one, that you’re no doubt gonna top too?!

Silver: «But…but… I could be doing more! Why aren’t I learning rockclimbing?! I’ll never conquer Komorebi peak!»

Because I thought you wanted to relax after everything you have already done!! I guess I’m gonna have to take more trips to Yukimatsu in the future *sighs*

Let’s distract ourselves for now, looking at this cute little rainbow wolf ❤ I gave him this as a pyjama because it’s so cute lol I have no idea why is not a pyjama option for starters tho.

Yay! Cerise is capable of going to work and actually getting promoted instead of demoted!

Cerise: «Are you gonna ever forget about that?! It was your idea too!»

Touché…but I still think it’s funny lol.

Not a lot happened after, so we move to Aldrick’s work asignment next morning, where he decides that he wants to be a Bro while talking to one of his clients. That’s unexpected, but I love it lol.

Also loook the family has infants!! they are so adorable ❤ also I’m jealous, infant npcs already know how to crawl and sit up! (I’m just saying this because I’ve been playing my 100 babies challenge a lot lol).

This work visit was pretty eventful somehow lol. while waiting for the veredict Angie called to let us know that her family moved. I know I took this picture to remind myself to go visit her, and as usual, I totally forgot lol! I’m a mess when it comes to remembering stuff.

But anyways, the closet adhition went well enough, thought I was funny because this family had an impresive love for over the top expensive stuff, and a budget of like… $2,000 lol. It was the best I could do. They also gave me very little useful information.

Anyways, let’s go home~

After, of course, a very quick stop at the park to try and catch more frogs! I’m liking working in this collection. I have no idea how many I have so far, but we’re making good progress.

Back home, and the women of the family are hard at work taking care of the little ones ❤

But that doesn’t mean that Cerise doesn’t have time to spend with her husband tho. They may not have space in the household to have more kids, but they both a want to woohoo with eachother lol it’s nice to now that they are still very much into eachother. They are actually a very sweet and cute couple.

Hey Diamon, will you be ok if we leave you with the kids for a couple hours?

Diamon: «You know I will! Don’t worrry, get out of here and have fun. I’m enjoying my little ones!»

She’s a great grandmother. I love her ❤ And well, let’s go out for a little adventure then!

Off to the mountain we go~ I took Aldrick and Cerise because they had tons of wants for eachother, so giving them a date night sounded great. Date night ended up with both of them napping in the onsen tho lol not sure what to think about that.

And meanwhile, Silver is on his way to practice some climbing.

Silver: «It’s damn freezing here! Who’s idea was this?!»

… It was literally yours! Now go climb that mountain! And enjoy it!!

Ok what? lol! First a baby with Celene, and now you go after Vlad? What’s happening to you Caleb? lol! more babies to keep tabs on!

Silver does try rock climbing then, and he indeed likes it. It is a very slow skill to level up tho… I gotta look into getting the Fitness stuff pack so he can practice back in the house with the gym climbing wall.

But anyways, we’ll look into that once I have money lol. For now, back to the house for more infant care~ I gotta give props, I have gone through like 10 infants in total, and I still haven’t gotten tired of having them reach milestones lol they are just so cute and enjoyable.

Looks like Aurore had her newest baby, and it was another girl! I love it, welcome Beverly! Maybe she’s gonna end recreating the first generation with her husband lol.

I’m pretty sure we already had this particular set of pictures… but here it is again lol. This kid knows how to get his bathtime for sure, smart one.

!!! Cat in the bed!!!

Sorry lol I just think it’s too cute when I see them on the bed like this ❤

Also, I bought Cerise an…archive machine is called? that super expensive computer that helps you with Research and Debate. I’m still learning how the skill works, so we’re trying stuff to help her level up for her work.

I like how this thing lets you learn lots of different skill, I guess is kinda like an electronic library?

Look, Diamon painted her first masterpiece! At leastI think it was lol she’s still working on her Excellent paintings, but this is a good omen for her finishing her aspiration, I think.

With both doggies and babies in the household, we have more than enough bathtime pictures for one update lol so here we have two more. Being a parent is a full time job for sure.

And then Cerise keeps working on befrieding Gaston. I have no idea why it’s taking a lot longer for her to become companions with him than it did with Taco, stubborn puppy lol.

Speaking of Taco, I never catch him playing with the balls! This was an epic moment lol.

I also almost never catch Aldrick interacting with Blaze for some reason, probably Diamon beats him to spend time with Blaze lol. But anyways, we’re working on teaching him to speak because this was played before the stuff animals bug was fixed, so he couldn’t max his skill in 6 hours like we usually do lol.

But with lots of hardwork, we managed! This was the last point he was missing to max all toddler skills, so he’s ready for his birthday tomorrow!

At the same time, Blair was reaching the sitting up milestoone, so as you can see, both kids are on the way for success!

Dite, oposite to Aurore, had yet another boy that night lol welcome to the family, Braith!

I was wondering if Cerise would get the Cat lover or Dog lover trait first with the new update, and she decided she didn’t want to choose lol she just love all animals. Smart woman lol that way I can’t say she loves one of the furbabies more than the other.

Next morning we’re waiting for the birthday cake to be ready, so Blaze hangs out with his dad for a while ❤

And then Auurore calls to invite us to meet her little Beverly, and damn, I wanted to say yes, but it’s such bad timing Aurore! I’m sorry!

We were celebrating our heir’s birthday! Happy birthday little Blaze!

He grew up into a very cute little boy (and yes, I gotta stop dressing everyone in this family in violet and pink lol but hey, they just look so good in those colors!), and is now a Music Lover Rambunctious Scamp. Love that for him, he got that trait from grandma’s secret traits lol.

He immediatly gets down to work on his homework, and of course grandma Diamon helps him.

Also look at that! That’s 3 generations of perfect genetics in a single picture! I love them all ❤

Blaze was very tired, and since I forgot to have him claim a bed, he decided to go nap on the playtent along with Gaston ❤ ugh, my heart! They are too adorable!

Jenna came to visit, and she was sad because her husband recently passed. Diamon comforts her friend and they stay chatting for a while.

More infant spam~ As I always say, feeding infants in the high chair is probably my favorite interaction ❤

On the other hand, Aldrick had the bad luck to go pick her up right as she had her first blowout lol poor Aldrick. This meant a bath for both baby and daddy was in order, which delayed a little my plans for the afternoon lol.

So my plan to take Blaze to the park for the afternoon to play and make friends ended up happening a little too late at night and there were no kids around, saddly lol. He did completed the milestone about playin in the jungle gym, so I’m satisfied.

more nightime family updates! Tevin and Aurore decide to go for another baby almost immediatly after Beverly was born. I’m happy to see the spares being very active so far.

Also, while not really a family update, we find out that Jenna moves from her late husband, fast lol good for her, good for her.

Back in the house, Diamon works on helping Blair to learn to stand, since we already completed all of her core milestones. I think she doesn’t get it in the end, but I did enjoy it.

Six kids and tons of grandkids later, and these two are still so in love it hurts ❤ Just as any founding couple should be.

Also, that cat little box is in such an inconvinient place lol it always photobombs pictures being dirty and gross. And I promise, I clean it all the time!

It was love day (which explains Diamon and Silver being a little more lovey-dovey than usual), and surprisingly Blaze was successful at school with it! This never happpens to me, so I always have to document lol.

He celebrated by playing in the mud puddles the rain had formed outside the house when he came back. I thought it was fitting given his water-loving toddler days.

The Lights festival was in town that day, and since I keep chasing those last simmi dolls. we had to visit. While getting there Silver got the popup to also become a Cheerful sim, and I forgot to take a screenshot, so here you have one of his list of traits.

The outing was good, but saddly we didn’t get any new simmis. The family had a lot of fun tho, Cerise even tried her hand at fire dancing lol I love that.

In the end the family got into an introvert streak tho, and ended up hanging out between themselves at the neighboring park.

You may have noticed that Aldrick was missing in the first picture. That’s because he was sent to work on his own that day, and came out with another promotion! He’s going up at a good pace so far.

Ah, I think we were still missing the Crawl milestone with Blair! So Silver takes the honors of teaching her. I think he took the task a little too seriously lol.

Silver: «See? Now you crawl so you can go find your parents, and tell them to me help me out of the wall»

Blair: *laughs happily and falls on her tummy*

We can only assume that Silver found his way out of the wall, because our next pic is of Blair enjoying her first finger food while we get the notification for her birthday!

Happy birthday Blair! she turned into a super cute Silly toddler, so she’s ready to keep everybody laughing for the next update!

For now, I think this one is long enough already, so it will be better if we stop here. I hope you had lots of fun with us today, and I’ll try to come back soon with the next update if the holiday season doesn’t get in my way lol!

For now, take care and happy simming everyone!

Family Updates:

Bella, the oldest from Aurore’s girls, is a teen already! She’s super pretty ❤

This is her sister, Brandy, who decided to blink in the incorrect moment lol.

And the youngest of the bunch, Beverly! I love how much they both look like Tevin.

Moving to Dite’s family, this is her youngest, Braith Delgato.

And from Angie’s family we have her first girl, Brooke Ito.

Then we move to Amy’s twins, Ben and Bea okada

And finally, Alya’s little boy, Bellamy!

The extended family is really getting big so far! I love how diferent all the kids look!

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar